Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Whitney Zimmer Near Lake Oswego, OR

Our team at Petroff Center, led by our double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Mark A. Petroff, knows what an important and impactful decision it can be to choose plastic surgery. Even more important is deciding on the correct plastic surgeon to perform each procedure. Dr. Petroff wants all his patients to be well informed and knowledgeable about his practice before making a firm decision. We have provided a complete list of all of our reviews and testimonials that allow everyone to have insight into our treatment process and what the potential experience could be like. We invite everyone considering plastic surgery to read through our reviews to make the most informed choice for their life-changing decision. 

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2019

I have spent most of my career in a helping profession and teaching others how to help. I teach the importance of self-care and the replenishing the mind, body, and spirit. Yet, I did not follow my own advice - for years - and it impacted my health and my appearance. I met Dr. Petroff when he performed the most beautiful rhinoplasty on my daughter and was immediately impressed with his professionalism, bedside manner, and skill. At the time, I was just so pleased my daughter was in safe hands. But he and his staff are infectious in their commitment to patients and to meaningful and thoughtful engagement with their patients. I took the plunge and decided, for my own wellbeing, I would invest in myself with the works - facelift, rhinoplasty, and whatever else Dr. Petroff would suggest. In our first meeting he listened with empathy, heard the meaning behind my words, and said no. He told me I didn't need "the works." He told me exactly what he would choose to help me look like a healthier, younger version of me. He told me he thought I looked sweet and he could make me look sweeter. It was not a line. He was turning down work to give me what I was really asking for. That is integrity. From the moment I said yes, his entire staff - from scheduling to nursing to accounting - were attentive, clear, informative, and thorough. I knew exactly what Dr. Petroff would do, how he would do it, and who would help him. His staff called regularly to schedule and confirm appointments. Those appointments were never cancelled and I was always seen on time. Even his anesthesiologist was sweet, well-informed, and pro-active. She called before surgery to review her plan, reiterated it the day of surgery, and followed it exactly. Surgery went perfectly and just as described. I followed their directions for my aftercare and relied on their workbook (yes, they give you a workbook to outline the surgery, procedures, recovery, and it even emphasize the emotional impact of the surgery and recovery process). I am two weeks out from surgery. I have had two ultrasound appointments to reduce swelling (heavenly), a makeup session to learn to cover bruising (licensed estheticians), my staples and stitches removed by two different nurses with the most steady and gentle hands ever, and regular check-ups with Dr. Petroff. I know that people who watch too much television about plastic surgery might think this is a vanity field. I know that for Dr. Petroff and his staff, this is not about vanity. They genuinely understand that how we look is a reflection of how we feel and how we feel is reflected in how we look. By honoring their clients, they honor the value of self care. And, I wish he was not so busy because, besides his surgical skills, if I could download his interviewing techniques and employee training and management principles, I would. The staff is remarkable - without exception. Thank you, thank you, thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 03, 2018

Whitney always does a wonderful job. She is personable and gifted with skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 20, 2017

Full facial with Miss Whitney. Warm, relaxing, refreshing and my skin looks awesome! What a treat to myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 08, 2017

Always a positive professional experience from scheduling to treatment. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and exhibits concern your comfort and results. Whitney is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 22, 2017

Appointment with Whitney - Whitney was friendly, well informed and very helpful in enabling me to understand micro needling. I have had very good experiences at Petroff Center. I am confident you provide the very best dermatology cosmetic services. More

5.0
11272017
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 28, 2017

The personally designed detailed on going skin care and products received on a regular basis with the the Petrol staff are key to my overall sense of healthy well being. As the pages of the calendar turn, a new year is soon to be and I'm regularly being addressed as ""Mam,"" my visits truly do enhance my sense of ""over all posture"" through the looking glass. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 23, 2017

Whitney did a fantastic job helping to teach my teen how to take care of her skin. And I really appreciated her help to stress wearing sunscreen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 26, 2017

Facial with Whitney - I just had a facial with Whitney and thoroughly enjoyed my time with her. I really appreciated the fact that she explained each step and made recommendations for me before I left. She is extremely knowledgeable, and while she made suggestions, she was not pushy in any way for me to purchase additional products or services. I appreciate that and look forward to my next facial with her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

I was introduced to Petroff Center a few years ago from a deal site and had a series of microdermabrasions and facials done in the spa section and was very pleased with the staff, the aesthetician and the results from my procedures. I have gone in a few times since then to buy product and again everyone was so nice and professional. When I decided to get a consultation about other procedures, possibly even surgical procedures, my first thought was Petroff Center. I went in and was treated great by the front office staff and was promptly taken back to meet Dr. Petroff for my consultation. He advised me and gave me a few options based on my facial concerns and then had me meet with the financial person to go over the costs of the procedures. I was never pressured by him or by anyone else on the staff to start anything at that time. Everyone was helpful and gave me great suggestions about what might be most cost effective and also give me the best results for what I was looking for. I would strongly recommend the Petroff Center and will be going back once I have made a decision on my next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2016

Ultherapy at 65 - Lake Oswego, OR - I trust Dr. Petroff completely. He did a facelift for me about 10 years ago. Its the best money I have ever spent. It still looks good. He had trained staff to do the ultherapy procedure. When they procedure first came out there was some trial and error. The procedure has been refined a great deal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2015

I was really happy with the service I received from the Petroff Center. The facial treatments are very thorough and the aestheticians are very knowledgeable about skincare. The staff and Mr. Petroff are very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy. They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry. I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff. Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult. It?s the best of both worlds! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy.  They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry.  I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff.   Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult.  It's the best of both worlds! More

5.0
11272017
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2014

Always have a great experience. Very professional and talented aesthetician. Do a great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2014

Love it here! I don't know what I'd do without my facial treatments from the Petroff Center. I have no clue what products to use when it comes to my skin, but the aestheticians here are so incredibly helpful and give me skincare regimens I can actually stick to. Everyone in the office is so welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend stopping in here! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

Whitney is awesome. My skin has been congested for so long and she helped relieve a lot of it. Go see her she is attentive, wants to see results and suggests multiple ways to achieve this in the office and out of the office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.