Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Petroff Center Plastic Surgery and Medi-Spa

Our team at Petroff Center, led by our double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Mark A. Petroff, knows what an important and impactful decision it can be to choose plastic surgery. Even more important is deciding on the correct plastic surgeon to perform each procedure. Dr. Petroff wants all his patients to be well informed and knowledgeable about his practice before making a firm decision. We have provided a complete list of all of our reviews and testimonials that allow everyone to have insight into our treatment process and what the potential experience could be like. We invite everyone considering plastic surgery to read through our reviews to make the most informed choice for their life-changing decision. 

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2017

Fabulous practice. Dr Petroff and his very professional staff are a pleasure to work with. He is a wonderful plastic surgeon and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery or any cosmetic work. The office is friendly and accommodating and the staff is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2018

I just had my nose done by Dr. Petroff about a month ago and I couldn't be more pleased. His work is flawless. I had a huge embarrassing nose. Everywhere I went I felt like everyone was staring at it. Dr. Petroff made it perfect, petite, upturned, just what I dreamed of. He gave me my confidence back. The procedure itself was a breeze. I had minimal bruising and swelling and was back at work in like 6 days. Everyone is obsessed with my results. My only regret is not doing this sooner. I'm so happy I chose Dr. Petroff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Petroff or his staff! I got a rhinoplasty done at the Petroff Center 6 months ago and I'm absolutely obsessed with how my nose turned out. The entire process was so much easier than I thought it was going to be and I know that's because of the expertise of Dr. Petroff! I barely bruised, had minimal swelling and healed extremely fast. He somehow managed to give me everything I wanted out of my surgery and more. He has the absolute perfect eye for rhinoplasty, I constantly get compliments about how natural my nose looks now, and how it looks like the nose I should've had! Not only that his staff is amazing, warm, welcoming and extremely helpful! I can't even begin to describe how absolutely beautiful and happy I feel because of this surgery and I'm so so glad I chose The Petroff Center. If you're wanting a rhinoplasty; especially in Oregon there's just no one better than Dr. Petroff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2017

I've had multiple treatments of lip injections from Dr. Petroff and I can honestly say he is the only doctor I will trust in the Portland area. He listened to my request and concerns on how I liked the shape of my lips. He is very knowledgeable on what types of injectables I would benefit from and what injections may not work the best for me. The entire staff is very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

DR PETROFF IS MY HERO! I got a nose job by him 5 months ago and it was amazing after the first week, but it literally just keeps getting cuter each month. I'm slightly ashamed about how many selfies I now take. My biggest insecurity for 20 years of my life is now something I'm SO confident about. Not to mention, the surgery was a breeze, my after bandage was cute and petite, my bruising was minimal and I basically went back to my life almost right away. One of the best decisions I've ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2017

I want to thank Dr. Petroff and his incredible staff for being so helpful and friendly throughout the entire process of my rhinoplasty surgery. Everything went smoother than I could have ever imagined and I would have done the surgery much sooner knowing what I do now. I did research on many cosmetic plastic surgeons in the Portland area and elsewhere. After hearing good things from friends and others who have had experience with Dr. Petroff I decided to schedule a consultation. When I met with Dr. Petroff he was very clear and confident about what he could do to improve the look of my nose as well as what to expect throughout the process. Now that the surgery is over I'm extremely satisfied with the result. I would recommend that anyone who is considering getting a rhinoplasty surgery go see Dr. Petroff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2016

I cannot say enough about the Petroff center and their entire staff! After a botched rhinoplasty, Petroff was able to transform my nose into a slim, sloped beautiful piece of art! Their entire staff works so well together and helped me feel comfortable and at home throughout the entire process. I can't imagine a better result, or having a better group of people to work with. Thank you Dr. Petroff and team! (Special shout out to the surgical coordinator Bri, nurses Heidi and Kelsey, anesthesiologist Geannie and of course Dr Petroff!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

I was introduced to Petroff Center a few years ago from a deal site and had a series of microdermabrasions and facials done in the spa section and was very pleased with the staff, the aesthetician and the results from my procedures. I have gone in a few times since then to buy product and again everyone was so nice and professional. When I decided to get a consultation about other procedures, possibly even surgical procedures, my first thought was Petroff Center. I went in and was treated great by the front office staff and was promptly taken back to meet Dr. Petroff for my consultation. He advised me and gave me a few options based on my facial concerns and then had me meet with the financial person to go over the costs of the procedures. I was never pressured by him or by anyone else on the staff to start anything at that time. Everyone was helpful and gave me great suggestions about what might be most cost effective and also give me the best results for what I was looking for. I would strongly recommend the Petroff Center and will be going back once I have made a decision on my next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2015

Dr Petroff removed the horrible bags under my eyes.  Every step of this journey was perfect.  His staff was professional, the office was convenient, the operating room was state of the art, and Dr Petroff amazing.  My eyes look fabulous and the scars are invisible.  Down the road if I need any more facial procedures I have a talented,well educated and professional Dr I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2015

I had a major cosmetic procedure done by Mark Petroff, MD. I am so surprised to see any negative reviews about him, because for me he did a perfect job. The outcome of plastic surgery (like any artistic endeavor) is "subjective". This is why you should really check out the surgeon to make sure his (or her) aesthetics are very similar to yours before arranging for surgery. Dr. Petroff is conservative and doesn't want you to look wildly different (just natural and improved). Bear in mind that he "can only do so much"! He is a plastic surgeon, not a magician. He can't make you look like someone you are not. He can improve you, but not make you into a completely new person. When you undergo cosmetic surgery you have to be reasonable and have realistic expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone for anything. He is extremely talented and the consummate professional. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2015

Dr. Petroff did an excellent job of doing filler in my lips.  He was friendly, competent, easy to talk with and very well qualified.  His training and education are superior.  I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2015

I was really happy with the service I received from the Petroff Center. The facial treatments are very thorough and the aestheticians are very knowledgeable about skincare. The staff and Mr. Petroff are very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

I'm so happy I chose The Petroff Center! Most amazing experience, staff, and rhinoplasty I could have ever imagined. Dr. Petroff changed my life for the better, I've never been happier in my life and truly am so amazing by his spectacular work, he is honestly an artist! I'm so happy with my results and recovery, absolutely amazing! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy.  They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry.  I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff.   Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult.  It's the best of both worlds! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2014

I have been receiving services at the Petroff Center in Lake Oswego for almost 2 years now.  I have had laser services for hyperplasia, fillers, botox and a surgical procedure on my face.  I have used two other providers in the area and was very happy with one of my previous providers, but he wasn't able to offer the range of services that Dr. Petroff offers so I changed.  I have only positive remarks and compliments for both Dr. Petroff and every person I have worked with on his staff.I rarely write reviews because I typically feel most service providers are mediocre at best.  I find the exact opposite with Dr. Petroff and his staff.  I have missed an apt (my bad), been late, (again my bad) and whined about a product not being in stock (well...I am a tough customer).  Each time, I was dealt with professionally and courteously.   I mean I seriously don't know what kind of amazing training he offers his staff, but I find everyone there must really feel comfortable and happy with their job.  If I ask a question that someone doesn't know right away, then the staff will either call me later or seek out the answer to my satisfaction before I leave the office.  Regarding Dr. Petroff, I researched his work and chose him for his attention to the "natural."  I want to look the best I can for my age - I don't want to look fake or altered.  I want to feel good about my decisions and trust that my desires are understood and reflected back to me in the mirror.  I am always surprised at how happy I am with his work.  He takes his time - he offers his ideas - he ensures we're both on the same page before he proceeds.  Thank you Dr. Petroff and your amazing staff!  Seana More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2014

It's unfortunate to read other reviews that did not get the excellent results they had hoped. I, fortunately had a great experience with Dr Petroff and had a full face lift for around 16K. The results were great and the aftercare was wonderful. Many people, close to me, did not know I had plastic surgery but remarked that I looked more youthful. The result was natural and have lasted  now 8 years. I also had two friends that had similar procedures with excellent results. I highly recommend his services and feel every penny was worth the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2014

Love it here! I don't know what I'd do without my facial treatments from the Petroff Center. I have no clue what products to use when it comes to my skin, but the aestheticians here are so incredibly helpful and give me skincare regimens I can actually stick to. Everyone in the office is so welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend stopping in here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2013

I can highly recommend Dr. Petroff  for any facial surgery or procedure.  I had Dr Petroff perform facial surgery and the results exceeded my expectations.  It was worth the 3 hour travel time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2012

My face lift and fractional co2 laser experience with Dr. Mark Petroff was exceptional.  I should have done it years ago but like most people was worried about how it would turn out..I would describe this group as the DREAM TEAM!. Dr Petroff did a beautiful job on me. He was caring, confident, understanding and above all, an expert in his field. I was not expecting to have an outcome this good.  From my first moment in his office the staff put me at ease and treated me like a family member.I was a bit nervous about i v sedation at first but soon I realized it was the best way to go. I didn't feel a thing and it is so much easier on the patient than being put to sleep completely. Having been in the medical community for 40 years I have very high standards and this Dr exceeded all my expectations. I am thrilled with my results and  would recommend Dr Petroff to anyone looking for fabulousresults.Becky D.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2012

dr mark petroff is an artist. having been in the dental profession for 28 years i was looking for a top notch surgeon. another plastic surgeon referred me to dr petroff. he thought there could be complications from a secondary face lift 14 years ago. it was my lucky day when i met dr petroff. i had no problems at all and the results were superb. i would recommend him to anyone looking for fabulous results. the office staff was excellent as well. couldn't be happier and actually got way more than i had hoped for!!! susan s More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2012

dr mark petroff is an artist. having been in the dental profession for 28 years i was looking for a top notch surgeon. another plastic surgeon referred me to dr petroff. he thought there could be complications from a secondary face lift 14 years ago. it was my lucky day when i met dr petroff. i had no problems at all and the results were superb. i would recommend him to anyone looking for fabulous results. the office staff was excellent as well. couldn't be happier and actually got way more than i had hoped for!!!susan s More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.