Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Lake Oswego, OR

Our team at Petroff Center, led by our double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Mark A. Petroff, knows what an important and impactful decision it can be to choose plastic surgery. Even more important is deciding on the correct plastic surgeon to perform each procedure. Dr. Petroff wants all his patients to be well informed and knowledgeable about his practice before making a firm decision. We have provided a complete list of all of our reviews and testimonials that allow everyone to have insight into our treatment process and what the potential experience could be like. We invite everyone considering plastic surgery to read through our reviews to make the most informed choice for their life-changing decision. 

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2019

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Petroff on 12/4/19. It looks exact like what I requested- and has a very natural fit to my face. Not only was the staff receptive and responsive to all my questions and communications prior to surgery but they were incredibly empathetic and informative through my recovery. They answered any and all questions I had and checked in on me almost daily for the first week. The staff was professional and genuinely kind and caring. I would suggest this practice to everyone! One of my favorite things was the lack of intubation (tube down the throat for breathing). By sedating me in a way where I breath on my own I avoid the risks associated with the trauma of intubation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2019

I have spent most of my career in a helping profession and teaching others how to help. I teach the importance of self-care and the replenishing the mind, body, and spirit. Yet, I did not follow my own advice - for years - and it impacted my health and my appearance. I met Dr. Petroff when he performed the most beautiful rhinoplasty on my daughter and was immediately impressed with his professionalism, bedside manner, and skill. At the time, I was just so pleased my daughter was in safe hands. But he and his staff are infectious in their commitment to patients and to meaningful and thoughtful engagement with their patients. I took the plunge and decided, for my own wellbeing, I would invest in myself with the works - facelift, rhinoplasty, and whatever else Dr. Petroff would suggest. In our first meeting he listened with empathy, heard the meaning behind my words, and said no. He told me I didn't need "the works." He told me exactly what he would choose to help me look like a healthier, younger version of me. He told me he thought I looked sweet and he could make me look sweeter. It was not a line. He was turning down work to give me what I was really asking for. That is integrity. From the moment I said yes, his entire staff - from scheduling to nursing to accounting - were attentive, clear, informative, and thorough. I knew exactly what Dr. Petroff would do, how he would do it, and who would help him. His staff called regularly to schedule and confirm appointments. Those appointments were never cancelled and I was always seen on time. Even his anesthesiologist was sweet, well-informed, and pro-active. She called before surgery to review her plan, reiterated it the day of surgery, and followed it exactly. Surgery went perfectly and just as described. I followed their directions for my aftercare and relied on their workbook (yes, they give you a workbook to outline the surgery, procedures, recovery, and it even emphasize the emotional impact of the surgery and recovery process). I am two weeks out from surgery. I have had two ultrasound appointments to reduce swelling (heavenly), a makeup session to learn to cover bruising (licensed estheticians), my staples and stitches removed by two different nurses with the most steady and gentle hands ever, and regular check-ups with Dr. Petroff. I know that people who watch too much television about plastic surgery might think this is a vanity field. I know that for Dr. Petroff and his staff, this is not about vanity. They genuinely understand that how we look is a reflection of how we feel and how we feel is reflected in how we look. By honoring their clients, they honor the value of self care. And, I wish he was not so busy because, besides his surgical skills, if I could download his interviewing techniques and employee training and management principles, I would. The staff is remarkable - without exception. Thank you, thank you, thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2018

I just had my nose done by Dr. Petroff about a month ago and I couldn't be more pleased. His work is flawless. I had a huge embarrassing nose. Everywhere I went I felt like everyone was staring at it. Dr. Petroff made it perfect, petite, upturned, just what I dreamed of. He gave me my confidence back. The procedure itself was a breeze. I had minimal bruising and swelling and was back at work in like 6 days. Everyone is obsessed with my results. My only regret is not doing this sooner. I'm so happy I chose Dr. Petroff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Petroff or his staff! I got a rhinoplasty done at the Petroff Center 6 months ago and I'm absolutely obsessed with how my nose turned out. The entire process was so much easier than I thought it was going to be and I know that's because of the expertise of Dr. Petroff! I barely bruised, had minimal swelling and healed extremely fast. He somehow managed to give me everything I wanted out of my surgery and more. He has the absolute perfect eye for rhinoplasty, I constantly get compliments about how natural my nose looks now, and how it looks like the nose I should've had! Not only that his staff is amazing, warm, welcoming and extremely helpful! I can't even begin to describe how absolutely beautiful and happy I feel because of this surgery and I'm so so glad I chose The Petroff Center. If you're wanting a rhinoplasty; especially in Oregon there's just no one better than Dr. Petroff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

DR PETROFF IS MY HERO! I got a nose job by him 5 months ago and it was amazing after the first week, but it literally just keeps getting cuter each month. I'm slightly ashamed about how many selfies I now take. My biggest insecurity for 20 years of my life is now something I'm SO confident about. Not to mention, the surgery was a breeze, my after bandage was cute and petite, my bruising was minimal and I basically went back to my life almost right away. One of the best decisions I've ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2017

I want to thank Dr. Petroff and his incredible staff for being so helpful and friendly throughout the entire process of my rhinoplasty surgery. Everything went smoother than I could have ever imagined and I would have done the surgery much sooner knowing what I do now. I did research on many cosmetic plastic surgeons in the Portland area and elsewhere. After hearing good things from friends and others who have had experience with Dr. Petroff I decided to schedule a consultation. When I met with Dr. Petroff he was very clear and confident about what he could do to improve the look of my nose as well as what to expect throughout the process. Now that the surgery is over I'm extremely satisfied with the result. I would recommend that anyone who is considering getting a rhinoplasty surgery go see Dr. Petroff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2016

I cannot say enough about the Petroff center and their entire staff! After a botched rhinoplasty, Petroff was able to transform my nose into a slim, sloped beautiful piece of art! Their entire staff works so well together and helped me feel comfortable and at home throughout the entire process. I can't imagine a better result, or having a better group of people to work with. Thank you Dr. Petroff and team! (Special shout out to the surgical coordinator Bri, nurses Heidi and Kelsey, anesthesiologist Geannie and of course Dr Petroff!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

I'm so happy I chose The Petroff Center! Most amazing experience, staff, and rhinoplasty I could have ever imagined. Dr. Petroff changed my life for the better, I've never been happier in my life and truly am so amazing by his spectacular work, he is honestly an artist! I'm so happy with my results and recovery, absolutely amazing! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.