Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Lake Oswego, OR

Our team at Petroff Center, led by our double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Mark A. Petroff, knows what an important and impactful decision it can be to choose plastic surgery. Even more important is deciding on the correct plastic surgeon to perform each procedure. Dr. Petroff wants all his patients to be well informed and knowledgeable about his practice before making a firm decision. We have provided a complete list of all of our reviews and testimonials that allow everyone to have insight into our treatment process and what the potential experience could be like. We invite everyone considering plastic surgery to read through our reviews to make the most informed choice for their life-changing decision. 

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2019

Could not of had a better outcome! - I love my new nose and its all thanks to this Dr. I used to hate taking pictures because i would fixate on my nose (as a kid i was teased for having a big nose) but not anymore. I actually have a cute nose now and its only been 3 months (it will fully set within a year is what i was told. From the very beginning Dr Petroff was on the same page as me. Everyone at his office treated me kindly and with respect i was really really anxious. He even fixed my airway (one side was crooked)so i can breath better now. My sister loves my nose soooooo much that she is going to set an appointment with him as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

So thankful for my new nose! - Dr. Petroff and his team were so kind, caring, and courteous throughout my whole medical experience with the clinic. It was clear that everyone was genuinely considerate of my desires and needs, and the results were all I ever wanted. I would definitely recommend Dr. Petroff to others, and am so grateful for him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2018

Dr. Petroff is the BEST!!! - I chose Dr. Petroff first because he is double certified, so not only do I have a beautiful nose but also a functional nose. The second reason I chose him is, because he creates a nose that fits your face not just the same nose for everyone like I have seen with other surgeons portfolios! I love my new nose! I used to run away from getting my pictures taken because of my large hideous nose but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2018

Rhinoplasty - I'm going in for a rhinoplasty on 1/3/19. I'm 41 and some people don't understand because I have had this nose for 41 years now. But, I feel like it's time as I'm starting to show age in my face and my nose definitely looks like it has grown!I'm scared to death of the recovery process! I will post photos and a review of my doc after surgery.Tomorrow is the big day. I didnt think I would... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty FINALLY DONE RIGHT. Lake Oswego, OR - All his staff were professional, kind and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty FINALLY DONE RIGHT. Lake Oswego, OR - All his staff were professional, kind and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2012

Finally Did It! - Lake Oswego, OR - If you are in the Portland area and considering Rhinoplasty, Dr. Petroff and his staff are literally the best around. Everyone, from when you walk in the door until you leave, is so nice and courteous. And Dr. Petroff clearly knows what he is doing. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2012

Long-lasting Resultswere Better Than I Could Have Imagined - Portland, OR - I had always hated my nose and my profile. When talking to someone in a car, I'd angle my body so that I was facing them so they couldn't see my profile. When in bed with a boyfriend, I'd always sleep facing away, so he couldn't see my profile. I avoided having my picture taken, and when I couldn't, I'd make goofy faces. The real turning point came when I was at a wedding with an (ex) boyfriend, and thought, "When I get married, how am I going to say my vows without people seeing my profile?" Three months later, I scheduled my rhinoplasty and chin implant. I had it done in Feb 2010. I was so excited that I didn't allow myself to be nervous. In fact, the first thing I said when I woke up after my surgery was, "That felt just like a spa day!" For a month before/after my surgery, I: took special surgery vitamins, extra vitamin C, cut out all blood thinning foods, most salt, and loaded up on protein shakes so my body could re build. I took a full two weeks off work. It has been two years since my surgery, and these have been the best two years of my life. My nose isn't perfect - there's a tiny bump on it still and it's not perfectly symmetrical, but I love it. People say you can't expect that plastic surgery will give you self esteem or confidence or dramatically change your life, but it did all of those for me. In the past two years, I've dated the most beautiful men, have had random people come up and tell me how pretty I am, and have had pictures taken of me from every angle, and guess what? They all look great! There is such a notable difference, but you know how many people from my "past" even noticed that I had some "work done"? One. That's it! Lots of people from high school who haven't seen me in years (and guys who never ever spoke to me before) have told me how beautiful I've become, but not even my close girl friends have guessed I've had surgery. I paid $10K for my nose job and chin implant, but you know what? If I had to do it all over again I'd happily pay twice that. If you're considering getting rhinoplasty, DO IT. I only had consultations with two doctors, and feel lucky that the surgery turned out so well. I'd recommend consulting with many doctors; look at all their before/after pictures; and don't be in a hurry. I think it took a good year + for all the swelling to go down. My nose now looks vastly different than the nose I saw when my cast was first removed - it looks better. If you're hesitating, don't. Just make sure that you pick a good doctor, and don't let the cost be a factor. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2016

Rhinoplasty - FL vs. OR - Has experience, is a facial surgeon, has a generally pleasant demeanor More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.