Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Procedures in Lake Oswego, OR

Our team at Petroff Center, led by our double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Mark A. Petroff, knows what an important and impactful decision it can be to choose plastic surgery. Even more important is deciding on the correct plastic surgeon to perform each procedure. Dr. Petroff wants all his patients to be well informed and knowledgeable about his practice before making a firm decision. We have provided a complete list of all of our reviews and testimonials that allow everyone to have insight into our treatment process and what the potential experience could be like. We invite everyone considering plastic surgery to read through our reviews to make the most informed choice for their life-changing decision. 

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have spent most of my career in a helping profession and teaching others how to help. I teach the importance of self-care and the replenishing the mind, body, and spirit. Yet, I did not follow my own advice - for years - and it impacted my health and my appearance. I met Dr. Petroff when he performed the most beautiful rhinoplasty on my daughter and was immediately impressed with his professionalism, bedside manner, and skill. At the time, I was just so pleased my daughter was in safe hands. But he and his staff are infectious in their commitment to patients and to meaningful and thoughtful engagement with their patients. I took the plunge and decided, for my own wellbeing, I would invest in myself with the works - facelift, rhinoplasty, and whatever else Dr. Petroff would suggest. In our first meeting he listened with empathy, heard the meaning behind my words, and said no. He told me I didn't need "the works." He told me exactly what he would choose to help me look like a healthier, younger version of me. He told me he thought I looked sweet and he could make me look sweeter. It was not a line. He was turning down work to give me what I was really asking for. That is integrity. From the moment I said yes, his entire staff - from scheduling to nursing to accounting - were attentive, clear, informative, and thorough. I knew exactly what Dr. Petroff would do, how he would do it, and who would help him. His staff called regularly to schedule and confirm appointments. Those appointments were never cancelled and I was always seen on time. Even his anesthesiologist was sweet, well-informed, and pro-active. She called before surgery to review her plan, reiterated it the day of surgery, and followed it exactly. Surgery went perfectly and just as described. I followed their directions for my aftercare and relied on their workbook (yes, they give you a workbook to outline the surgery, procedures, recovery, and it even emphasize the emotional impact of the surgery and recovery process). I am two weeks out from surgery. I have had two ultrasound appointments to reduce swelling (heavenly), a makeup session to learn to cover bruising (licensed estheticians), my staples and stitches removed by two different nurses with the most steady and gentle hands ever, and regular check-ups with Dr. Petroff. I know that people who watch too much television about plastic surgery might think this is a vanity field. I know that for Dr. Petroff and his staff, this is not about vanity. They genuinely understand that how we look is a reflection of how we feel and how we feel is reflected in how we look. By honoring their clients, they honor the value of self care. And, I wish he was not so busy because, besides his surgical skills, if I could download his interviewing techniques and employee training and management principles, I would. The staff is remarkable - without exception. Thank you, thank you, thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 14, 2018

Top Notch - I have been dealing with a scar and came to Dr Petroff for advice and possible treatment. His staff was able to squeeze me in almost immediately. The staff and doc were all very kind and professional. I am glad I went to see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 25, 2018

Five stars! - I went to multiple places in the Portland area to find a high-quality surgeon and facility where I felt comfortable and accepted. The moment I met with Dr. Petroff and his staff I knew my decision was made. He did a wonderful job and I felt I was in good hands throughout the process, pre and post. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 22, 2017

thank you Karli - Wow...so quick and easy! Why didn’t I do this sooner?? Thanks to Karli, my red spots on my cheeks are gone. Thank you! More

5.0
11272017
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 22, 2017

Wow...so quick and easy! Why didn‰Ûªt I do this sooner?? Thanks to Karli, my red spots on my cheeks are gone. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 23, 2017

Whitney did a fantastic job helping to teach my teen how to take care of her skin. And I really appreciated her help to stress wearing sunscreen! More

5.0
11272017
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 23, 2016

I love the Petroff Center! My laser hair removal results are great. The office is beautiful and the staff are just wonderful. More

5.0
11272017
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 06, 2016

Petroff Center is the best. I love my laser hair removal results and Melissa P. Is just lovely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy. They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry. I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff. Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult. It?s the best of both worlds! More

5.0
11272017
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 23, 2015

I have done multiple procedures with Dr. Petroff and the Center. Never anything but pleased!!! Great staff and a skilled and professional surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy.  They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry.  I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff.   Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult.  It's the best of both worlds! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2012

My face lift and fractional co2 laser experience with Dr. Mark Petroff was exceptional.  I should have done it years ago but like most people was worried about how it would turn out..I would describe this group as the DREAM TEAM!. Dr Petroff did a beautiful job on me. He was caring, confident, understanding and above all, an expert in his field. I was not expecting to have an outcome this good.  From my first moment in his office the staff put me at ease and treated me like a family member.I was a bit nervous about i v sedation at first but soon I realized it was the best way to go. I didn't feel a thing and it is so much easier on the patient than being put to sleep completely. Having been in the medical community for 40 years I have very high standards and this Dr exceeded all my expectations. I am thrilled with my results and  would recommend Dr Petroff to anyone looking for fabulousresults.Becky D.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 22, 2012

face lift and fractional c o 2 laser treatment. - couldn't have had a better surgeon.. Positive Comments can't say enough positive about this dr.. he is so professional and caring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

Whitney is awesome. My skin has been congested for so long and she helped relieve a lot of it. Go see her she is attentive, wants to see results and suggests multiple ways to achieve this in the office and out of the office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.