Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lake Oswego, OR Plastic Surgeon Dr. Mark A. Petroff Nonsurgical Procedures

Our team at Petroff Center, led by our double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Mark A. Petroff, knows what an important and impactful decision it can be to choose plastic surgery. Even more important is deciding on the correct plastic surgeon to perform each procedure. Dr. Petroff wants all his patients to be well informed and knowledgeable about his practice before making a firm decision. We have provided a complete list of all of our reviews and testimonials that allow everyone to have insight into our treatment process and what the potential experience could be like. We invite everyone considering plastic surgery to read through our reviews to make the most informed choice for their life-changing decision. 

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2019

I have spent most of my career in a helping profession and teaching others how to help. I teach the importance of self-care and the replenishing the mind, body, and spirit. Yet, I did not follow my own advice - for years - and it impacted my health and my appearance. I met Dr. Petroff when he performed the most beautiful rhinoplasty on my daughter and was immediately impressed with his professionalism, bedside manner, and skill. At the time, I was just so pleased my daughter was in safe hands. But he and his staff are infectious in their commitment to patients and to meaningful and thoughtful engagement with their patients. I took the plunge and decided, for my own wellbeing, I would invest in myself with the works - facelift, rhinoplasty, and whatever else Dr. Petroff would suggest. In our first meeting he listened with empathy, heard the meaning behind my words, and said no. He told me I didn't need "the works." He told me exactly what he would choose to help me look like a healthier, younger version of me. He told me he thought I looked sweet and he could make me look sweeter. It was not a line. He was turning down work to give me what I was really asking for. That is integrity. From the moment I said yes, his entire staff - from scheduling to nursing to accounting - were attentive, clear, informative, and thorough. I knew exactly what Dr. Petroff would do, how he would do it, and who would help him. His staff called regularly to schedule and confirm appointments. Those appointments were never cancelled and I was always seen on time. Even his anesthesiologist was sweet, well-informed, and pro-active. She called before surgery to review her plan, reiterated it the day of surgery, and followed it exactly. Surgery went perfectly and just as described. I followed their directions for my aftercare and relied on their workbook (yes, they give you a workbook to outline the surgery, procedures, recovery, and it even emphasize the emotional impact of the surgery and recovery process). I am two weeks out from surgery. I have had two ultrasound appointments to reduce swelling (heavenly), a makeup session to learn to cover bruising (licensed estheticians), my staples and stitches removed by two different nurses with the most steady and gentle hands ever, and regular check-ups with Dr. Petroff. I know that people who watch too much television about plastic surgery might think this is a vanity field. I know that for Dr. Petroff and his staff, this is not about vanity. They genuinely understand that how we look is a reflection of how we feel and how we feel is reflected in how we look. By honoring their clients, they honor the value of self care. And, I wish he was not so busy because, besides his surgical skills, if I could download his interviewing techniques and employee training and management principles, I would. The staff is remarkable - without exception. Thank you, thank you, thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 22, 2018

Best facials and most professional staff! - Such an exceptional visit! Jenna is both professional and thorough. I look forward to appointments with the Petroff center Medi-Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jun 08, 2018

Jenna is amazing. She gives the best facials. I come out with a wonderful face and very rejuvenated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 20, 2017

Full facial with Miss Whitney. Warm, relaxing, refreshing and my skin looks awesome! What a treat to myself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 04, 2017

My Facial with Carley was amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 25, 2017

The Petroff Center facial's are great! - The Petroff Center facial's are the best I've ever had. At other facilities I always left feeing very greasy, here you feel clean and moisturized. Great facials! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 22, 2017

Appointment with Whitney - Whitney was friendly, well informed and very helpful in enabling me to understand micro needling. I have had very good experiences at Petroff Center. I am confident you provide the very best dermatology cosmetic services. More

5.0
11272017
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 28, 2017

The personally designed detailed on going skin care and products received on a regular basis with the the Petrol staff are key to my overall sense of healthy well being. As the pages of the calendar turn, a new year is soon to be and I'm regularly being addressed as ""Mam,"" my visits truly do enhance my sense of ""over all posture"" through the looking glass. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 18, 2017

Jenna gave me the best facial I've had to date. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 11, 2017

Karli is amazing. Friendly, great customer service and making me feel great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 12, 2017

Exceptonal services and staff - I would like commend Jenna, for her care, professionalism and exceptional expertise. Jenna has worked miracles in improving my problem skin issues. Every staff member are friendly, caring and efficient. Kudos to all! The ambience is relaxing w/ a beautiful decor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 26, 2017

Facial with Whitney - I just had a facial with Whitney and thoroughly enjoyed my time with her. I really appreciated the fact that she explained each step and made recommendations for me before I left. She is extremely knowledgeable, and while she made suggestions, she was not pushy in any way for me to purchase additional products or services. I appreciate that and look forward to my next facial with her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 19, 2017

Karli was superb! Loved, loved, loved my facial "time" with her. More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 14, 2017

I had a very nice visit with Carla to discuss chemical peels. There was on offer a special and the pricing was attractive. I was completely ready to go ahead and book my first appt. I had checked to see if The Petroff Center still took Care Credit, they did and I asked in the lady at the reception when I arrived again.. she said yes, she also knew that I was considering chemical peels only at that time. After I booked my appt. Carla took my Care Credit card for it to be processed for the series of peels.. she came back a few minutes later looking a bit embarrassed and informed me that they do not take that card for chemical peels.. it costs them to much money......Dentists, eye doctors, vets.. they don't have minimums.. I felt like I was being dismissed and not worth their efforts.. please note I had also discussed lower eye surgery in the near future with Carla... I went to the car and thought about the experience and feel I would be far better off somewhere else, even if the peels cost more. More

5.0
11272017
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 07, 2017

the best, I look forward to my monthly facials. I really enjoy the staff,so much fun and friendly. Thanks all, for all your time and effot. Lesley Zerull More

5.0
11272017
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 16, 2016

This was one of the best facials I've ever had. The products they used made such a difference in my skin, I noticed it right away and even better in the next few days! I can't wait for my next one! More

5.0
11272017
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 12, 2016

I love my facials! All my needs are always met! More

5.0
11272017
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Nov 12, 2016

My facial was very relaxing. I especially appreciated that Whitney (I think I have her name right!) didn't try to oversell me on your skincare products. She also did not make me feel guilty about the products I presently use which has been the case before during other facials. It was overall a very nice experience. More

5.0
11272017
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 15, 2016

Wonderful office. So professional and GREAT services. I have had surgery and still go there for injections (botox and occasional fillers) along with facials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

I was introduced to Petroff Center a few years ago from a deal site and had a series of microdermabrasions and facials done in the spa section and was very pleased with the staff, the aesthetician and the results from my procedures. I have gone in a few times since then to buy product and again everyone was so nice and professional. When I decided to get a consultation about other procedures, possibly even surgical procedures, my first thought was Petroff Center. I went in and was treated great by the front office staff and was promptly taken back to meet Dr. Petroff for my consultation. He advised me and gave me a few options based on my facial concerns and then had me meet with the financial person to go over the costs of the procedures. I was never pressured by him or by anyone else on the staff to start anything at that time. Everyone was helpful and gave me great suggestions about what might be most cost effective and also give me the best results for what I was looking for. I would strongly recommend the Petroff Center and will be going back once I have made a decision on my next steps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2016

Ultherapy at 65 - Lake Oswego, OR - I trust Dr. Petroff completely. He did a facelift for me about 10 years ago. Its the best money I have ever spent. It still looks good. He had trained staff to do the ultherapy procedure. When they procedure first came out there was some trial and error. The procedure has been refined a great deal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2016

Ultherapy at 65 - Lake Oswego, OR - I trust Dr. Petroff completely. He did a facelift for me about 10 years ago. Its the best money I have ever spent. It still looks good. He had trained staff to do the ultherapy procedure. When they procedure first came out there was some trial and error. The procedure has been refined a great deal. More

5.0
11272017
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 28, 2016

Appreciate all the services ... from facials, to brows, to peels to botox and fillers!! This is the place for perfection!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy. They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry. I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff. Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult. It?s the best of both worlds! More

5.0
11272017
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 25, 2015

Here's where I go (instead of spas) for my microdermabrasion because this procedure should be done by trained professional and with the right equipment. Petroff Center has both. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2015

I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy.  They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry.  I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff.   Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult.  It's the best of both worlds! More

5.0
11272017
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2014

Melisa is a very professional aesthetician and has a beautiful touch. I just received one of the best, if not the best, microdermabrasion treatments this week. It will seriously make you glow. More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 10, 2014

Another amazing facial from Jenna! Don't trust my skincare with anyone else. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2014

Love it here! I don't know what I'd do without my facial treatments from the Petroff Center. I have no clue what products to use when it comes to my skin, but the aestheticians here are so incredibly helpful and give me skincare regimens I can actually stick to. Everyone in the office is so welcoming and friendly. Highly recommend stopping in here! More

5.0
11272017
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2014

Always a treat. Knowledgeable and well informed. Cannot live without my facials from Petroff More

5.0
11272017
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 02, 2014

Best facials I've ever had and incredibly knowledgeable and friendly staff. They also take care of their clientele and offer them specials for services, which is greatly appreciated More

5.0
11272017
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2014

Facials are exceptional and the staff is always incredibly professional, knowledgable and friendly! More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 20, 2014

Jenna is terrific and provides the best facials I've ever had. More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2013

I received 3 chemical peels and really enjoyed them because I felt pampered by the technician who was great. The results were very effective on my enlarged pores and the resulting collagen production helped too. More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2013

The estheticians are providing the best microdermabrasion in The PDX area. More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2013

I always have a great experience at the Petroff Center! The facials are amazing and I love how friendly the staff is. Thanks for another great visit!! More

5.0
11272017
Review from N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 31, 2013

Every single time I go to the Petroff Center, I leave feeling like a million bucks! From Botox to facials, my treatments have all been fantastic. The fact that my appointments actually start on time speaks volumes about his staff and commitment to all his patients. I would not hesitate to recommend Petroff Center to anyone. Thank you for being so good at what you do! More

5.0
11272017
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2013

I experienced Jenna at Wellspring and thus wished to continue with her at Petroff Center. However, at Wellspring they offered incentive to return for facials in packages with a considerable discount per facial if you prepaid for 4 or 5 at a time. If you offered such a package I would be able to come more often. Jenna really was loving, caring and as always informative as to what she was doing during the facial. You should be very happy to have such a professional employee on your staff. More

5.0
11272017
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2013

I love facials anyway. Melissa did a great job. This was my first time with her, I would ask for her again. More

5.0
11272017
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 16, 2013

Jenna is an outstanding esthetician. I've had facials at various spas, including med spas, regularly for over 25 years and she ranks among the very best, if not THE best. She is gentle, completely focused on the patient's needs, and thorough. More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2013

Jenna is the best. I love my facials More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2013

Jenna is great! My skin is much improved since I began getting facials from her. More

5.0
11272017
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2013

I have been seeing Jenn for about 6-7 months getting facials and microdermabrasions and I just love the results. I found Petroff from a GroupOn and have continued seeing them ever since. The office staff is very courteous and professional and the office is very "spa like". Although I have never seen Dr. Petroff, I have heard wonderful things about his work and if and when I decide to get any form of plastic surgery he will be the first person I consult with. The products are wonderful, I am using some of their facial creams and Retin A and I am happy with both. I would highly recommend Jenn and the staff at Petroff for any type of facial services and/or products. They are wonderful! More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2013

Microdermabrasion at Petroff center is the best you will ever have. The skin care regiment you receive is totally based on your skin. For me, instead of finishing with a mask after treatment I received an amazing facial because my skin was on the drier side. You will not be disappointed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

Whitney is awesome. My skin has been congested for so long and she helped relieve a lot of it. Go see her she is attentive, wants to see results and suggests multiple ways to achieve this in the office and out of the office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.