Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Petroff Center Plastic Surgery and Medi-Spa

Our team at Petroff Center, led by our double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Mark A. Petroff, knows what an important and impactful decision it can be to choose plastic surgery. Even more important is deciding on the correct plastic surgeon to perform each procedure. Dr. Petroff wants all his patients to be well informed and knowledgeable about his practice before making a firm decision. We have provided a complete list of all of our reviews and testimonials that allow everyone to have insight into our treatment process and what the potential experience could be like. We invite everyone considering plastic surgery to read through our reviews to make the most informed choice for their life-changing decision. 

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2020

Long Time Coming! - Just had my facelift yesterday, no problems. Dr. Petroff said he thinks I’m going to be pleased. Going back to the office today to have my dressings removed! Excited, no pain so far, just taking Extra Strength Tylenol. Everyone at the surgery center super, nursing staff and anesthesiologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2019

Could not of had a better outcome! - I love my new nose and its all thanks to this Dr. I used to hate taking pictures because i would fixate on my nose (as a kid i was teased for having a big nose) but not anymore. I actually have a cute nose now and its only been 3 months (it will fully set within a year is what i was told. From the very beginning Dr Petroff was on the same page as me. Everyone at his office treated me kindly and with respect i was really really anxious. He even fixed my airway (one side was crooked)so i can breath better now. My sister loves my nose soooooo much that she is going to set an appointment with him as well. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2019

Beginning to End, Facelift Journey - I have used the Realself platform to aide in my research, follow other people's stories and experiences and found it incredibly helpful, and in most cases, insightful. While this is a deeply personal journey, I felt compelled to "Pay it Forward" so to speak, by sharing mine as well. I will be adding photos and updates as things move along. I have not added details, yet, on the surgeon etc. as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

So thankful for my new nose! - Dr. Petroff and his team were so kind, caring, and courteous throughout my whole medical experience with the clinic. It was clear that everyone was genuinely considerate of my desires and needs, and the results were all I ever wanted. I would definitely recommend Dr. Petroff to others, and am so grateful for him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2018

Dr. Petroff is the BEST!!! - I chose Dr. Petroff first because he is double certified, so not only do I have a beautiful nose but also a functional nose. The second reason I chose him is, because he creates a nose that fits your face not just the same nose for everyone like I have seen with other surgeons portfolios! I love my new nose! I used to run away from getting my pictures taken because of my large hideous nose but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2018

Rhinoplasty - I'm going in for a rhinoplasty on 1/3/19. I'm 41 and some people don't understand because I have had this nose for 41 years now. But, I feel like it's time as I'm starting to show age in my face and my nose definitely looks like it has grown!I'm scared to death of the recovery process! I will post photos and a review of my doc after surgery.Tomorrow is the big day. I didnt think I would... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2018

Humble & Amazing Doctor - I can’t even begin to explain how lucky I feel to have found Dr. Petroff. I was searching years for a doctor that I felt confident in their work. After meeting him for the first time, I knew 100% I was comfortable having the surgery done by him. He has a very humble personality for being such an amazing doctor, and he makes you feel confident and comfortable through out the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Petroff is meticulous! - Four months ago Dr. Petroff performed my lower facelift and chin implant surgery and in my opinion the experience and results are the finest possible.I’ve had 3 prior plastic surgeries mostly on a congenital body issue. Two of the surgeries successful, and one, a very bad experience. I’m knowledgeable of what can go right, or wrong, with a surgeon. I spent two years researching phy... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2016

Rhinoplasty - FL vs. OR - Has experience, is a facial surgeon, has a generally pleasant demeanor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2016

Ultherapy at 65 - Lake Oswego, OR - I trust Dr. Petroff completely. He did a facelift for me about 10 years ago. Its the best money I have ever spent. It still looks good. He had trained staff to do the ultherapy procedure. When they procedure first came out there was some trial and error. The procedure has been refined a great deal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2016

Ultherapy at 65 - Lake Oswego, OR - I trust Dr. Petroff completely. He did a facelift for me about 10 years ago. Its the best money I have ever spent. It still looks good. He had trained staff to do the ultherapy procedure. When they procedure first came out there was some trial and error. The procedure has been refined a great deal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty FINALLY DONE RIGHT. Lake Oswego, OR - All his staff were professional, kind and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty FINALLY DONE RIGHT. Lake Oswego, OR - All his staff were professional, kind and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2012

Finally Did It! - Lake Oswego, OR - If you are in the Portland area and considering Rhinoplasty, Dr. Petroff and his staff are literally the best around. Everyone, from when you walk in the door until you leave, is so nice and courteous. And Dr. Petroff clearly knows what he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2012

Finally Did It! - Lake Oswego, OR - If you are in the Portland area and considering Rhinoplasty, Dr. Petroff and his staff are literally the best around. Everyone, from when you walk in the door until you leave, is so nice and courteous. And Dr. Petroff clearly knows what he is doing. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2012

Long-lasting Resultswere Better Than I Could Have Imagined - Portland, OR - I had always hated my nose and my profile. When talking to someone in a car, I'd angle my body so that I was facing them so they couldn't see my profile. When in bed with a boyfriend, I'd always sleep facing away, so he couldn't see my profile. I avoided having my picture taken, and when I couldn't, I'd make goofy faces. The real turning point came when I was at a wedding with an (ex) boyfriend, and thought, "When I get married, how am I going to say my vows without people seeing my profile?" Three months later, I scheduled my rhinoplasty and chin implant. I had it done in Feb 2010. I was so excited that I didn't allow myself to be nervous. In fact, the first thing I said when I woke up after my surgery was, "That felt just like a spa day!" For a month before/after my surgery, I: took special surgery vitamins, extra vitamin C, cut out all blood thinning foods, most salt, and loaded up on protein shakes so my body could re build. I took a full two weeks off work. It has been two years since my surgery, and these have been the best two years of my life. My nose isn't perfect - there's a tiny bump on it still and it's not perfectly symmetrical, but I love it. People say you can't expect that plastic surgery will give you self esteem or confidence or dramatically change your life, but it did all of those for me. In the past two years, I've dated the most beautiful men, have had random people come up and tell me how pretty I am, and have had pictures taken of me from every angle, and guess what? They all look great! There is such a notable difference, but you know how many people from my "past" even noticed that I had some "work done"? One. That's it! Lots of people from high school who haven't seen me in years (and guys who never ever spoke to me before) have told me how beautiful I've become, but not even my close girl friends have guessed I've had surgery. I paid $10K for my nose job and chin implant, but you know what? If I had to do it all over again I'd happily pay twice that. If you're considering getting rhinoplasty, DO IT. I only had consultations with two doctors, and feel lucky that the surgery turned out so well. I'd recommend consulting with many doctors; look at all their before/after pictures; and don't be in a hurry. I think it took a good year + for all the swelling to go down. My nose now looks vastly different than the nose I saw when my cast was first removed - it looks better. If you're hesitating, don't. Just make sure that you pick a good doctor, and don't let the cost be a factor. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2012

Long-lasting Resultswere Better Than I Could Have Imagined - Portland, OR - He isn't the warmest person in the world, but at the end of the day, I want a doctor who is confident and competent - and Dr. Petroff is both of those. I go to other doctors for injectables (because they're cheaper), but Dr. Petroff is the only person I would trust with a scalpel on my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2011

Deep Plane Face Lift - Oregon - Dr. Petroff is good & knows what he's doing. I was looking for results and he provided that for me. Yes, his bedside manner could have been better, but I was looking for the outcome. He doesn't do a lot of hand holding, but gets right down to it ( what else can you expect from a surgeon). He's not touchy freely, but knows his stuff. When I'm ready for a second face lift in 10 to 15 years, I hope he's still around to do my second facelift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2011

Deep Plane Face Lift - Oregon - Dr. Petroff is good & knows what he's doing. I was looking for results and he provided that for me. Yes, his bedside manner could have been better, but I was looking for the outcome. He doesn't do a lot of hand holding, but gets right down to it ( what else can you expect from a surgeon). He's not touchy freely, but knows his stuff. When I'm ready for a second face lift in 10 to 15 years, I hope he's still around to do my second facelift. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2009

Submental Lipectomy - Portland - Very happy with my surgeon. Very relaxd atomosphere and answered all my questions. I can see myself going back in a few years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2009

Submental Lipectomy - Portland - Very happy with my surgeon. Very relaxd atomosphere and answered all my questions. I can see myself going back in a few years. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.