Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Lake Oswego, OR

Our team at Petroff Center, led by our double board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Mark A. Petroff, knows what an important and impactful decision it can be to choose plastic surgery. Even more important is deciding on the correct plastic surgeon to perform each procedure. Dr. Petroff wants all his patients to be well informed and knowledgeable about his practice before making a firm decision. We have provided a complete list of all of our reviews and testimonials that allow everyone to have insight into our treatment process and what the potential experience could be like. We invite everyone considering plastic surgery to read through our reviews to make the most informed choice for their life-changing decision. 

Filter74 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 24, 2020

Best Choice I Ever Made - I had always been self conscious about the appearance and shape of my nose and had previously looked into other surgeons in the New England area where I live. After hearing a great review from a family friend about Dr. Mark Petroff, I was convinced to take the trip to Portland for the procedure. The entire staff was extremely helpful and a delight to work with, making sure you are well informed at all stages. The results of the procedure left nothing more to be desired. Dr. Petroff takes a lot of consideration into making the results look as natural as possible and I am glad I chose to go to the Petroff Center for my rhinoplasty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 16, 2020

Very please with my experience and satisfied - I was very happy with the expertise and experience that I received. My consultation was informative and helpful, and I decided to go with juviderm lip enhancement. It seems to have turned out great, though it is still very bruised and a little swollen. But I can easily see what it will look like and it is very beautiful. Very natural and symmetrical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2020

Long Time Coming! - Just had my facelift yesterday, no problems. Dr. Petroff said he thinks I’m going to be pleased. Going back to the office today to have my dressings removed! Excited, no pain so far, just taking Extra Strength Tylenol. Everyone at the surgery center super, nursing staff and anesthesiologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 06, 2020

Rhinoplasty - Excellent every step of the way!!! - The surgery and every single appointment before and after was conducted professionally and absolutely all of the staff were incredibly kind and empathetic. I really cannot say enough about the staff they were all very open and made me feel comfortable asking any questions and voicing any concerns. I was originally considering going to CA for surgery but am SO glad I didn't because my experience here could not be topped. The results of the surgery are exactly what I wanted and Dr Petroff was so diligent about making sure the results look natural that I never had to worry. The end results fit my face perfectly. I would recommend this practice to ANYONE - friends or family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2019

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Petroff on 12/4/19. It looks exact like what I requested- and has a very natural fit to my face. Not only was the staff receptive and responsive to all my questions and communications prior to surgery but they were incredibly empathetic and informative through my recovery. They answered any and all questions I had and checked in on me almost daily for the first week. The staff was professional and genuinely kind and caring. I would suggest this practice to everyone! One of my favorite things was the lack of intubation (tube down the throat for breathing). By sedating me in a way where I breath on my own I avoid the risks associated with the trauma of intubation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2019

Could not of had a better outcome! - I love my new nose and its all thanks to this Dr. I used to hate taking pictures because i would fixate on my nose (as a kid i was teased for having a big nose) but not anymore. I actually have a cute nose now and its only been 3 months (it will fully set within a year is what i was told. From the very beginning Dr Petroff was on the same page as me. Everyone at his office treated me kindly and with respect i was really really anxious. He even fixed my airway (one side was crooked)so i can breath better now. My sister loves my nose soooooo much that she is going to set an appointment with him as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 10, 2019

So happy! - I did hours and hours of research before deciding on a surgeon for my rhinoplasty. I am so glad I chose Dr. Petroff. His work speaks for itself. I’m such a happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 24, 2019

Couldn’t have gone better! - My experience with the Petroff Center and Dr. Petroff couldn’t have gone smoother! Everyone was very professional, courteous, kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Petroff was cool, calm, and collected. I had full confidence in his skills and ability to care for me. My surgery ‘felt’ like 30 min, my anesthesiology provider made accommodations for all my concerns, and I had zero nausea, which I have had a A LOT of after anesthesia. I had basically no pain after my rhinoplasty, and bruising and swelling was super minimal! I was so surprised that after only 1 week post-op, that the tiny bit of bruising was virtually gone! No concealer needed! I’m happy to report that it was kind of a non-event, because the experience went so well. I wasn’t sure my nose could be straightened, but I’m thrilled with the results already! I highly recommend The Petroff Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2019

I am a surgeon, so I know a good surgeon when I see one.  My sutures were perfectly aligned, equidistant from each other, and tiny as quilting stitches.  Now, 3 months after an eye and facelift, I look like a younger, more gorgeous version of myself.  I never would have thought it possible!  I am a fan and I will be sending my own patients to Dr. Petroff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have spent most of my career in a helping profession and teaching others how to help. I teach the importance of self-care and the replenishing the mind, body, and spirit. Yet, I did not follow my own advice - for years - and it impacted my health and my appearance. I met Dr. Petroff when he performed the most beautiful rhinoplasty on my daughter and was immediately impressed with his professionalism, bedside manner, and skill. At the time, I was just so pleased my daughter was in safe hands. But he and his staff are infectious in their commitment to patients and to meaningful and thoughtful engagement with their patients. I took the plunge and decided, for my own wellbeing, I would invest in myself with the works - facelift, rhinoplasty, and whatever else Dr. Petroff would suggest. In our first meeting he listened with empathy, heard the meaning behind my words, and said no. He told me I didn't need "the works." He told me exactly what he would choose to help me look like a healthier, younger version of me. He told me he thought I looked sweet and he could make me look sweeter. It was not a line. He was turning down work to give me what I was really asking for. That is integrity. From the moment I said yes, his entire staff - from scheduling to nursing to accounting - were attentive, clear, informative, and thorough. I knew exactly what Dr. Petroff would do, how he would do it, and who would help him. His staff called regularly to schedule and confirm appointments. Those appointments were never cancelled and I was always seen on time. Even his anesthesiologist was sweet, well-informed, and pro-active. She called before surgery to review her plan, reiterated it the day of surgery, and followed it exactly. Surgery went perfectly and just as described. I followed their directions for my aftercare and relied on their workbook (yes, they give you a workbook to outline the surgery, procedures, recovery, and it even emphasize the emotional impact of the surgery and recovery process). I am two weeks out from surgery. I have had two ultrasound appointments to reduce swelling (heavenly), a makeup session to learn to cover bruising (licensed estheticians), my staples and stitches removed by two different nurses with the most steady and gentle hands ever, and regular check-ups with Dr. Petroff. I know that people who watch too much television about plastic surgery might think this is a vanity field. I know that for Dr. Petroff and his staff, this is not about vanity. They genuinely understand that how we look is a reflection of how we feel and how we feel is reflected in how we look. By honoring their clients, they honor the value of self care. And, I wish he was not so busy because, besides his surgical skills, if I could download his interviewing techniques and employee training and management principles, I would. The staff is remarkable - without exception. Thank you, thank you, thank you all! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2019

Beginning to End, Facelift Journey - I have used the Realself platform to aide in my research, follow other people's stories and experiences and found it incredibly helpful, and in most cases, insightful. While this is a deeply personal journey, I felt compelled to "Pay it Forward" so to speak, by sharing mine as well. I will be adding photos and updates as things move along. I have not added details, yet, on the surgeon etc. as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2019

I have spent most of my career in a helping profession and teaching others how to help. I teach the importance of self-care and the replenishing the mind, body, and spirit. Yet, I did not follow my own advice - for years - and it impacted my health and my appearance. I met Dr. Petroff when he performed the most beautiful rhinoplasty on my daughter and was immediately impressed with his professionalism, bedside manner, and skill. At the time, I was just so pleased my daughter was in safe hands. But he and his staff are infectious in their commitment to patients and to meaningful and thoughtful engagement with their patients. I took the plunge and decided, for my own wellbeing, I would invest in myself with the works - facelift, rhinoplasty, and whatever else Dr. Petroff would suggest. In our first meeting he listened with empathy, heard the meaning behind my words, and said no. He told me I didn't need "the works." He told me exactly what he would choose to help me look like a healthier, younger version of me. He told me he thought I looked sweet and he could make me look sweeter. It was not a line. He was turning down work to give me what I was really asking for. That is integrity. From the moment I said yes, his entire staff - from scheduling to nursing to accounting - were attentive, clear, informative, and thorough. I knew exactly what Dr. Petroff would do, how he would do it, and who would help him. His staff called regularly to schedule and confirm appointments. Those appointments were never cancelled and I was always seen on time. Even his anesthesiologist was sweet, well-informed, and pro-active. She called before surgery to review her plan, reiterated it the day of surgery, and followed it exactly. Surgery went perfectly and just as described. I followed their directions for my aftercare and relied on their workbook (yes, they give you a workbook to outline the surgery, procedures, recovery, and it even emphasize the emotional impact of the surgery and recovery process). I am two weeks out from surgery. I have had two ultrasound appointments to reduce swelling (heavenly), a makeup session to learn to cover bruising (licensed estheticians), my staples and stitches removed by two different nurses with the most steady and gentle hands ever, and regular check-ups with Dr. Petroff. I know that people who watch too much television about plastic surgery might think this is a vanity field. I know that for Dr. Petroff and his staff, this is not about vanity. They genuinely understand that how we look is a reflection of how we feel and how we feel is reflected in how we look. By honoring their clients, they honor the value of self care. And, I wish he was not so busy because, besides his surgical skills, if I could download his interviewing techniques and employee training and management principles, I would. The staff is remarkable - without exception. Thank you, thank you, thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2019

So thankful for my new nose! - Dr. Petroff and his team were so kind, caring, and courteous throughout my whole medical experience with the clinic. It was clear that everyone was genuinely considerate of my desires and needs, and the results were all I ever wanted. I would definitely recommend Dr. Petroff to others, and am so grateful for him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 28, 2018

I chose Dr. Petroff first because he is double certified, so not only do I have a beautiful nose but also a functional nose. The second reason I chose him is, because he creates a nose that fits your face not just the same nose for everyone like I have seen with other surgeons portfolios! I love my new nose! I used to run away from getting my pictures taken because of my large hideous nose but not anymore! Dr. Petroff and his staff are top notch 100% the best and I recommend them to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2018

Dr. Petroff is the BEST!!! - I chose Dr. Petroff first because he is double certified, so not only do I have a beautiful nose but also a functional nose. The second reason I chose him is, because he creates a nose that fits your face not just the same nose for everyone like I have seen with other surgeons portfolios! I love my new nose! I used to run away from getting my pictures taken because of my large hideous nose but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 27, 2018

I had life changing rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Petroff. I absolutely love him, his staff and especially my new nose! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2018

Rhinoplasty - I'm going in for a rhinoplasty on 1/3/19. I'm 41 and some people don't understand because I have had this nose for 41 years now. But, I feel like it's time as I'm starting to show age in my face and my nose definitely looks like it has grown!I'm scared to death of the recovery process! I will post photos and a review of my doc after surgery.Tomorrow is the big day. I didnt think I would... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 13, 2018

Absolutely Excellent!Dr. Petroff is an artistic genius and his entire staff is fantastic. I had a Rhinoplasty surgery that completely changed my life for the better. I went from hating my nose and therefore face, to LOVING my nose and face!His skill and precision are unmatched. Do your research and you will quickly find, he is the best of the best. My new nose fits my features perfectly and brings out my more subtle feminine features that were completely overshadowed by my original monster of a nose!The entire process was smooth, professional, thorough and kind. I still keep in touch over a year later.One thing I would like to add about the Rhinoplasty procedure, in general, is that it can be devastating when you first see your new face. My nose is better than I could imagine and I was still horrified the first 48 hours after I saw the results. But that was it. After about 2 days I quickly went from "Oh my God..." to "Oh my God!!! --- this is GREAT!!!"HIGHLY recommend Dr. Petroff and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2018

I just had my nose done by Dr. Petroff about a month ago and I couldn't be more pleased. His work is flawless. I had a huge embarrassing nose. Everywhere I went I felt like everyone was staring at it. Dr. Petroff made it perfect, petite, upturned, just what I dreamed of. He gave me my confidence back. The procedure itself was a breeze. I had minimal bruising and swelling and was back at work in like 6 days. Everyone is obsessed with my results. My only regret is not doing this sooner. I'm so happy I chose Dr. Petroff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 06, 2018

I have been searching for a plastic surgeon for a little over two years and I have been unhappy with my nose since i was 15 years old. i am so happy that I was referred to Dr. Petroff. My results are more than i expected and when my cast was removed I had told back tears and my nose was still so swollen but i could tell automatically how straight and perfect it was compared to what it was. I had a badly crooked septum and deviation. I also will say the staff is truly amazing and makes you feel special from the moment you walk in to when you leave. Brianna, Kelsey and Jeannie thank you for taking amazing care of me and Dr. Petroff, thank you for giving me the nose that i have been dreaming of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 05, 2018

Love love love my nose!!!! It’s only been 6 weeks with a little bit of swelling still but I can tell it’s gonna be so cute & natural! Thanks Petroff center:) I have already referred a face lift client & Rhinoplasty to you guys because of your beautiful work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Mar 14, 2018

I had a face lift by Doctor Petroff three years ago, and I looked twenty years younger. He is a master at what he does. I have since had Botox and fillers to maintain my new look, and am very satisfied. And the entire staff is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 24, 2018

Rhinoplasty + Septoplasty - Could not say enough great things about this place, the surgical team & Dr. Petroff! It has only been 9 days since my Rhinoplasty & Septoplasty... and I’m absolutely in love with it!! My surgical team was wonderful & made it so comfortable for me during my procedure. Dr. Petroff gave me the perfect nose for my face & I am forever grateful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 28, 2018

rhinoplasty - Saw Dr. Petroff for rhinoplasty. Service and care has been amazing. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Petroff is meticulous! - Four months ago Dr. Petroff performed my lower facelift and chin implant surgery and in my opinion the experience and results are the finest possible.I’ve had 3 prior plastic surgeries mostly on a congenital body issue. Two of the surgeries successful, and one, a very bad experience. I’m knowledgeable of what can go right, or wrong, with a surgeon. I spent two years researching phy... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Petroff or his staff! I got a rhinoplasty done at the Petroff Center 6 months ago and I'm absolutely obsessed with how my nose turned out. The entire process was so much easier than I thought it was going to be and I know that's because of the expertise of Dr. Petroff! I barely bruised, had minimal swelling and healed extremely fast. He somehow managed to give me everything I wanted out of my surgery and more. He has the absolute perfect eye for rhinoplasty, I constantly get compliments about how natural my nose looks now, and how it looks like the nose I should've had! Not only that his staff is amazing, warm, welcoming and extremely helpful! I can't even begin to describe how absolutely beautiful and happy I feel because of this surgery and I'm so so glad I chose The Petroff Center. If you're wanting a rhinoplasty; especially in Oregon there's just no one better than Dr. Petroff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2017

I've had multiple treatments of lip injections from Dr. Petroff and I can honestly say he is the only doctor I will trust in the Portland area. He listened to my request and concerns on how I liked the shape of my lips. He is very knowledgeable on what types of injectables I would benefit from and what injections may not work the best for me. The entire staff is very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2017

DR PETROFF IS MY HERO! I got a nose job by him 5 months ago and it was amazing after the first week, but it literally just keeps getting cuter each month. I'm slightly ashamed about how many selfies I now take. My biggest insecurity for 20 years of my life is now something I'm SO confident about. Not to mention, the surgery was a breeze, my after bandage was cute and petite, my bruising was minimal and I basically went back to my life almost right away. One of the best decisions I've ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2017

DR PETROFF IS MY HERO! I got a nose job by him 5 months ago and it was amazing after the first week, by it literally just keeps getting cuter each month. I'm slightly ashamed about how many selfies I now take. My biggest insecurity for 20 years of my life is now something I'm SO confident about. Not to mention, the surgery was a breeze, my after bandage was cute and petite, my bruising was minimal and I basically went back to my life almost right away. One of best decisions I've ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Oct 18, 2017

Dr Petroff is a genious with face More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2017

I want to thank Dr. Petroff and his incredible staff for being so helpful and friendly throughout the entire process of my rhinoplasty surgery. Everything went smoother than I could have ever imagined and I would have done the surgery much sooner knowing what I do now. I did research on many cosmetic plastic surgeons in the Portland area and elsewhere. After hearing good things from friends and others who have had experience with Dr. Petroff I decided to schedule a consultation. When I met with Dr. Petroff he was very clear and confident about what he could do to improve the look of my nose as well as what to expect throughout the process. Now that the surgery is over I'm extremely satisfied with the result. I would recommend that anyone who is considering getting a rhinoplasty surgery go see Dr. Petroff. More

5.0
11272017
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 28, 2017

I want to thank Dr. Petroff and his incredible staff for being so helpful and friendly throughout the entire process of my rhinoplasty surgery. Everything went smoother than I could have ever imagined and I would have done the surgery much sooner knowing what I do now. I did research on many cosmetic plastic surgeons in the Portland area and elsewhere. After hearing good things from friends and others who have had experience with Dr. Petroff I decided to schedule a consultation. When I met with Dr. Petroff he was very clear and confident about what he could do to improve the look of my nose as well as what to expect throughout the process. Now that the surgery is over I'm extremely satisfied with the result. I would recommend that anyone who is considering getting a rhinoplasty surgery go see Dr. Petroff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 28, 2017

I want to thank Dr. Petroff and his incredible staff for being so helpful and friendly throughout the entire process of my rhinoplasty surgery. Everything went smoother than I could have ever imagined and I would have done the surgery much sooner knowing what I do now. I did research on many cosmetic plastic surgeons in the Portland area and elsewhere. After hearing good things from friends and others who have had experience with Dr. Petroff I decided to schedule a consultation. When I met with Dr. Petroff he was very clear and confident about what he could do to improve the look of my nose as well as what to expect throughout the process. Now that the surgery is over I'm extremely satisfied with the result. I would recommend that anyone who is considering getting a rhinoplasty surgery go see Dr. Petroff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 20, 2017

Dr. Petroff is best facial plastic surgeon in the Portland area! His staff is knowledgable and professional. I've had a total of 6 appointments and one surgery at the Petroff Center and was treated like royalty every time! My lower eyelid lift looks amazing. More

5.0
11272017
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Apr 20, 2017

Dr. Petroff is best facial plastic surgeon in the Portland area! His staff is knowledgable and professional. I've had a total of 6 appointments and one surgery at the Petroff Center and was treated like royalty every time! My lower eyelid lift looks amazing. More

5.0
11272017
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Feb 15, 2017

I am very pleased with the results of the Volbella XC. It did exactly what the literature said - minimized fine lines and made my lips a bit fuller. More

5.0
11272017
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jan 12, 2017

I am so happy with the outcome of my eyelid surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2016

I cannot say enough about the Petroff center and their entire staff! After a botched rhinoplasty, Petroff was able to transform my nose into a slim, sloped beautiful piece of art! Their entire staff works so well together and helped me feel comfortable and at home throughout the entire process. I can't imagine a better result, or having a better group of people to work with. Thank you Dr. Petroff and team! (Special shout out to the surgical coordinator Bri, nurses Heidi and Kelsey, anesthesiologist Geannie and of course Dr Petroff!) More

5.0
11272017
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Sep 29, 2016

Relieved to hear facelift has lasted since 2007 and will not need to be reevaluated for two more years. Will schedule fillers and botox later this year. More

5.0
11272017
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Aug 06, 2016

Dr Petroff and his staff have exceeded my expectations and then some! Not only do they have a beautiful facility, they have some of the most helpful staff I've ever encountered. I had a VERY botched nose procedure out of the country years ago. I had heard great things about Dr. Petroff and decided to have my survery with him. He restored my nose to far beyond what I ever expected - my slope and tip are absolutely perfect, I always get compliments on my nose! I went in for a revision surgery and Petroff kindly didn't charge me his fee. I've been a repeat customer of the Petroff center and highly recommend them if you're considering rhinoplasty. More

5.0
11272017
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Jul 20, 2016

Dr Petroff is absolutely amazing!!! I'm so happy with the way my nose healed. Looks so natural and normal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Petroff is an extremely good facial plastic surgeon. He performed a revision rhinoplasty and the experience I had here was incredible. The staff makes you feel comfortable and important. Dr. Petroff performed this surgery under local anesthesia (my first rhinoplasty used general anesthesia) and the recovery period was way quicker and easier to manage. He did a great job and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get a rhinoplasty done. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 30, 2016

Rhinoplasty - FL vs. OR - Has experience, is a facial surgeon, has a generally pleasant demeanor More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  May 17, 2016

I interviewed several doctors before selecting Dr. Petroff for my rhinoplasty, and I could not be happier. His staff was super professional and friendly, and he was the most knowledgeable and experienced of all. He did amazing work, and I have gotten many compliments! I could not be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2016

Ultherapy at 65 - Lake Oswego, OR - I trust Dr. Petroff completely. He did a facelift for me about 10 years ago. Its the best money I have ever spent. It still looks good. He had trained staff to do the ultherapy procedure. When they procedure first came out there was some trial and error. The procedure has been refined a great deal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2016

Ultherapy at 65 - Lake Oswego, OR - I trust Dr. Petroff completely. He did a facelift for me about 10 years ago. Its the best money I have ever spent. It still looks good. He had trained staff to do the ultherapy procedure. When they procedure first came out there was some trial and error. The procedure has been refined a great deal. More

5.0
11272017
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 16, 2015

I really had no idea what to expect going into this, but my overall experience was AMAZING! Dr. P was very comforting and I felt confident all would be well. My nurses, Jessica and Kelsey, were awesome. I had no pain t/o the whole thing and now I have a very cute nose :) thank you all!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2015

Dr Petroff removed the horrible bags under my eyes.  Every step of this journey was perfect.  His staff was professional, the office was convenient, the operating room was state of the art, and Dr Petroff amazing.  My eyes look fabulous and the scars are invisible.  Down the road if I need any more facial procedures I have a talented,well educated and professional Dr I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2015

Dr. Petroff did an excellent job of doing filler in my lips.  He was friendly, competent, easy to talk with and very well qualified.  His training and education are superior.  I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty FINALLY DONE RIGHT. Lake Oswego, OR - All his staff were professional, kind and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2015

Revision Rhinoplasty FINALLY DONE RIGHT. Lake Oswego, OR - All his staff were professional, kind and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty done in Feb 2013 at the Petroff center. Dr. Petroff is a fantastic cosmetic surgeon. I could not believe the results. He did exactly what I wanted and I'd go back again when the need arises. His staff are all courteous and extremely helpful. And the facilities are spotless. Surgery is never... fun, but the Petroff center went out of their way to make it as painless as possible. Thank you Dr. Petroff and staff for a job, very, well done :o) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2015

I'm so happy I chose The Petroff Center! Most amazing experience, staff, and rhinoplasty I could have ever imagined. Dr. Petroff changed my life for the better, I've never been happier in my life and truly am so amazing by his spectacular work, he is honestly an artist! I'm so happy with my results and recovery, absolutely amazing! :) More

5.0
11272017
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Solutionreach  |  Dec 28, 2014

It has been 4 months since my facelift. I did not book to have my eyes done at the same time as I didn't know what to expect. Immediately after my facelift was completed, I was so pleased that I booked my eyes to be done 5 weeks later. I am VERY happy with both results and the attention and care I received from the entire Petroff staff. Thank you so much! More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 14, 2014

This is a first class provider. This was the second consultation out of 3 recommendations from my long standing dermatologist. Dr. Petroff gave me lots of time going over my options (versus the first doctor - who gave me 5 minutes) which gave me the confidence to have the procedure done. The staff is caring and the little details of the office are reassuring to their attention to detail - from the enhanced vitamins; the individualized "brochure"; ultrasound options; makeup lessons; high class coffee - and flowers!! I'm just starting week 3 so it's still too early to judge the final outcome as I'm still numb and the eyes are not fit for public - but I was told in advance of the stages of healing. The doctor truly gives one the sense of his pride in his profession. More

5.0
11272017
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2014

Very professional. Did a great job explaining procedure, recovery, care afterwards. Fun and friendly to talk to. It has been 2 days since the laser procedure and all is going according to plan. Love this place!!! I had a full facelift 3 years ago and results are AMAZING! More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2014

I have known for years that I would pursue cosmetic surgery, probably since my early 40's. The moon & the stars had to line up perfectly and one day, when I was 62 , that happened. All the obticals in front of me resolved. It was time to decide to go forward or stop thinking about it.. My motivation was simple. I have always been physically fit, couldn't spend much time in the sun because I burned, never smoked, rarely drank, hardly ever drank through a straw so where did all those wrinkles come from? My parents were both good looking people but I got their wrinkle genes. 2 things helped me go forward: a very supportive husband (he did not push me to do this but said he would be my support) & the reflection in the mirror. We start our day looking in the mirror, pulling our sagging skin upwards or tugging on our brow. ( wow maybe that was the cause of my wrinkles). I started hearing "you look tired" way too often. I was not tired! Fast forward....... I spent months gathering info on who I wanted to help me . Everyone I chatted with came up with another name to google. One name stood out: Mark Petroff. He had performed a facelift on my girlfriend 15 years ago. She still looks great and she is 8 years older than myself. I have never forgotten his name and knew when I was ready he would be a contender. Our interview went well. Always take a friend or spouse so you can compare notes later. Dr. Petroff was a good listener and was able to clarify questions that came up later. My plan was always to have at least 3 different interviews for comparison. After our interview, both my husband & I did not feel the need to continue looking. We found the person we both felt confident in. The searching was done! My surgery was in May. I was impressed with all of the staff at the Petroff Center. They tend to every need, reduce the anxiety with explanations , expressions and a gentle touch. Dr. Petroff has employees to be proud of. I am almost a week post op and feel so good. (no heavy drugs on board either). A job well done Dr. Petroff!!!! More

5.0
11272017
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2014

Dr Petroff is the best, I had a facelift 6 years ago, would I do it again, In a heart beat I would do it again. I look good and feel so much better. Each morning I look in the mirror, and say You're beautiful. More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 28, 2014

Dr. Petroff is known as the rhinoplasty expert. Not only is he an outstanding facial surgeon but also a creative artist who really listens to his clients and offers a unique and customized plan. Dr. Petroff and his team far exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
11272017
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2014

Four weeks ago I had a facelift with under eye surgery. The results exceeded my expectations. I was back in my dance class after just two weeks and received comments like 'you look so pretty', 'rested' and 'young'. No one suspected I had surgery. I have no visible scars and can wear my hair up . I was worried about scaring because I have thin and delicate skin but even the bruising was minimal. Dr. Petroff is an artist, customizing every detail to the individual. If you are reading this review it is likely you are considering having a procedure. There is no reason to be afraid, I experienced only mild discomfort and the doctor and his staff were beside me every step. I felt respected, informed, and safe. I love the way I look but it is a deeper change as well. I feel stronger, more capable of making the right decisions for myself, regardless of the opinions of others. It was a great experience for me. More

5.0
11272017
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 16, 2013

I am one week out of surgery and can already appreciate the great artistry practiced by Dr. Petroff. I am so excited and can't wait to see myself when all of the swelling from my facelift is gone. This office is the epitome of caring, professionalism and feedback. Thank you, everyone at Petroff Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2013

I went to Dr. Petroff for a lower facelift. I live in Beverly Hills and Del Mar, CA.I could have gone local but selected Dr. Petroff for the procedure.I am very happy with the results and the entire process from the office setting, staff and Dr. Petroff himself. I recommend him 110%. I felt confident about every aspect.He and his staff are caring. The results look natural which is very important. I would do it again knowing what I know now ! More

5.0
11272017
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 31, 2013

I went in for a rhinoplasty a couple of months ago. I showed Dr. Petroff photos of what I wanted my nose to look like. He did exactly that. He knows what he is doing. Apparently he does 30% more rhinoplasties than the average PS.I was very nervous, but the staff was very calming and welcoming. Would highly recommend!! More

5.0
11272017
Review from D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 09, 2013

Dr. Petroff is an artist! 10 years ago he did my eyes and the results will last another 10. 6 months ago he performed a lower face lift. Recovery was swift and I am confident the results will last and last. Comments I have received vary from, "You look beautiful, have you lost weight?" to, "You look more than 10 years younger!" He is the best of the best. My confidence in his procedures and practices is unwavering and his nurses and staff were professional and attentive. Thank you Dr. Petroff and the Petroff Center! More

5.0
11272017
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2013

I would describe Dr Petroff as very honest and exceedingly talented. I went to him after seeing the results of his work- facelift- on a friend. She looked so amazing that I could not stop staring at her! Magnificent! Cindy is also an ER nurse, so I trusted her decision to seek out the best in the area. I have had juvederm and botox treatments, both of which had a very positive outcome. When it comes time to seek other options Dr. Petroff will be my choice. More

5.0
11272017
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2013

Dr. Petroff and his staff are all highly trained professionals. I was very comfortable throughout the entire rhinoplasty procedure and would recommend his office to anyone wishing to improve their looks. The level of attention given to my needs was unparalleled. Thank you Dr. Petroff and staff for a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2012

Finally Did It! - Lake Oswego, OR - If you are in the Portland area and considering Rhinoplasty, Dr. Petroff and his staff are literally the best around. Everyone, from when you walk in the door until you leave, is so nice and courteous. And Dr. Petroff clearly knows what he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 4.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2012

Finally Did It! - Lake Oswego, OR - If you are in the Portland area and considering Rhinoplasty, Dr. Petroff and his staff are literally the best around. Everyone, from when you walk in the door until you leave, is so nice and courteous. And Dr. Petroff clearly knows what he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2012

My face lift and fractional co2 laser experience with Dr. Mark Petroff was exceptional.  I should have done it years ago but like most people was worried about how it would turn out..I would describe this group as the DREAM TEAM!. Dr Petroff did a beautiful job on me. He was caring, confident, understanding and above all, an expert in his field. I was not expecting to have an outcome this good.  From my first moment in his office the staff put me at ease and treated me like a family member.I was a bit nervous about i v sedation at first but soon I realized it was the best way to go. I didn't feel a thing and it is so much easier on the patient than being put to sleep completely. Having been in the medical community for 40 years I have very high standards and this Dr exceeded all my expectations. I am thrilled with my results and  would recommend Dr Petroff to anyone looking for fabulousresults.Becky D.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 22, 2012

face lift and fractional c o 2 laser treatment. - couldn't have had a better surgeon.. Positive Comments can't say enough positive about this dr.. he is so professional and caring. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 25, 2012

Long-lasting Resultswere Better Than I Could Have Imagined - Portland, OR - I had always hated my nose and my profile. When talking to someone in a car, I'd angle my body so that I was facing them so they couldn't see my profile. When in bed with a boyfriend, I'd always sleep facing away, so he couldn't see my profile. I avoided having my picture taken, and when I couldn't, I'd make goofy faces. The real turning point came when I was at a wedding with an (ex) boyfriend, and thought, "When I get married, how am I going to say my vows without people seeing my profile?" Three months later, I scheduled my rhinoplasty and chin implant. I had it done in Feb 2010. I was so excited that I didn't allow myself to be nervous. In fact, the first thing I said when I woke up after my surgery was, "That felt just like a spa day!" For a month before/after my surgery, I: took special surgery vitamins, extra vitamin C, cut out all blood thinning foods, most salt, and loaded up on protein shakes so my body could re build. I took a full two weeks off work. It has been two years since my surgery, and these have been the best two years of my life. My nose isn't perfect - there's a tiny bump on it still and it's not perfectly symmetrical, but I love it. People say you can't expect that plastic surgery will give you self esteem or confidence or dramatically change your life, but it did all of those for me. In the past two years, I've dated the most beautiful men, have had random people come up and tell me how pretty I am, and have had pictures taken of me from every angle, and guess what? They all look great! There is such a notable difference, but you know how many people from my "past" even noticed that I had some "work done"? One. That's it! Lots of people from high school who haven't seen me in years (and guys who never ever spoke to me before) have told me how beautiful I've become, but not even my close girl friends have guessed I've had surgery. I paid $10K for my nose job and chin implant, but you know what? If I had to do it all over again I'd happily pay twice that. If you're considering getting rhinoplasty, DO IT. I only had consultations with two doctors, and feel lucky that the surgery turned out so well. I'd recommend consulting with many doctors; look at all their before/after pictures; and don't be in a hurry. I think it took a good year + for all the swelling to go down. My nose now looks vastly different than the nose I saw when my cast was first removed - it looks better. If you're hesitating, don't. Just make sure that you pick a good doctor, and don't let the cost be a factor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2011

I went to Dr. Petroff about a year ago for a nose job and chin implant - the cost was reasonable, but I'd gladly pay twice that. I'm so happy with it. Dr. Petroff is confident, straightforward, and incredible at what he does. I recently went back for filler. He's a plastic surgeon but still charges less than the cheapy med-spa I'd been going to. He's a perfectionist, and it shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2011

Deep Plane Face Lift - Oregon - Dr. Petroff is good & knows what he's doing. I was looking for results and he provided that for me. Yes, his bedside manner could have been better, but I was looking for the outcome. He doesn't do a lot of hand holding, but gets right down to it ( what else can you expect from a surgeon). He's not touchy freely, but knows his stuff. When I'm ready for a second face lift in 10 to 15 years, I hope he's still around to do my second facelift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2011

Deep Plane Face Lift - Oregon - Dr. Petroff is good & knows what he's doing. I was looking for results and he provided that for me. Yes, his bedside manner could have been better, but I was looking for the outcome. He doesn't do a lot of hand holding, but gets right down to it ( what else can you expect from a surgeon). He's not touchy freely, but knows his stuff. When I'm ready for a second face lift in 10 to 15 years, I hope he's still around to do my second facelift. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.